Reviews

At Calabrese Law Associates, client satisfaction is paramount. Read what present and former clients have to say about Calabrese Law Associates.

5 stars | 32 reviews
32 out of 32 reviewers recommend Calabrese Law Associates
Very methodological and professional. Highly recommend!
5 / 5
| Oct 19, 2017
Peter Calabrese handled a case against the mishandling of the security deposit by my landlord. Very analytical he walked me through the legal options, and laid out the methods, time and money needed to follow through with each option and which possible outcomes each one may have. Very methodological and professional. Highly recommend!
Calabrese Law Associates
Professional and Courteous
5 / 5
| Oct 12, 2017
I have had an ongoing problem getting my Condo Board to do even the most basic of maintenance operations like cleaning gutters etc. I developed ceiling leaks in 2 locations where the roof peaks in the upstairs bedroom. For 3 months I fought with them to check it out. Long story short, I used Thumbtack to find a lawyer. They recommended Calabrese Law Associates. Seeing they had experience with my issue, and were approved by the BBB, I requested they call by making an appointment for a consultation by phone. Peter Calabrese called and spoke with me for 30 minutes and explained how they would handle it and the costs. Using the information he gave me was enough to get the Board to act, with no cost to me. He was professional and courteous and followed up with an email that day, so I get the process going the next day. I won't hesitate to call again if I need to.
Calabrese Law Associates
Peter handles my case in a very professional and effective manner.
5 / 5
| Jun 05, 2017
Peter handles my case in a very professional and effective manner. He is a very fair and honest real estate attorney. He also keep very tight use of time which result fair charge. I highly recommend him and his firm for real estate related law practice.
Calabrese Law Associates
Excellent Law Firm for the Sale of Two Lots and a Condo
5 / 5
| May 04, 2017
I used this excellent law firm to complete the sale of two lots and a condo. One of the lot sales was to the Commonwealth and required numerous forms and affidavits. The other was complicated by unresolved paid off mortgage liens. The condo sale was slightly complicated by the buyer's attorney adding frequent hoops we had to jump through. Despite all this, I was able to be calm and assured because Attorney Peter Calabrese kept me informed and took care of any and all problems. I would use this firm again for any real estate transactions or litigation without any qualms at all. Their billing seemed very fair for the services provided as well, and all communications were pleasant and to the point. In short, all a client could ask for.
Calabrese Law Associates
Knowledgeable in Helping me with a Difficult Business Situation
5 / 5
| Feb 16, 2017
Peter was knowledgeable in helping me with a difficult business situation involving several contracts. He was available in a timely manner to speak with via phone and reviewed documents as I sent them to him without delay. His firm then devised a legal strategy for my situation. Helpful.
Calabrese Law Associates
Simplified a Complicated Situation
5 / 5
| Dec 24, 2016
Peter simplified a complicated situation for us and helped us understand our options. We would seek his council for any future real estate issues.
Calabrese Law Associates
Helpful and Informative
5 / 5
| Dec 12, 2016
I had an issue with a neighbor over a parking space problem and a property boundary dispute. I was desperate to resolve the problem because there was a lot of tension between the neighbor in question and myself as a result of this disagreement. When I contacted Peter he was most helpful and informative in helping me resolve the dilemma. I would not hesitate to recommend Peter's services to anyone who needed legal help with a property issue. Thanks again Peter for all your help!
Calabrese Law Associates
Extensive Help and Clarification
5 / 5
| Oct 28, 2016
Peter Calabrese was very helpful in the process. He provided extensive help and clarification when we needed most.
Calabrese Law Associates
Extremely Informative and Knowledgeable
5 / 5
| Oct 14, 2016
I worked briefly with Calabrase LAW Associates and they were nothing but helpful. I was dealing with a tenant - landlord issue and I spoke with Peter. He was extremely informative and knowledgeable. The issue was successfully taken care of and I would highly recommend this firm.
Calabrese Law Associates
General Contractor Termination
5 / 5
| Aug 15, 2016
I hired Peter Calabrese to help me terminate a General Contractor who was working on my home, but performing sub-par work. With Peter's help I was able to terminate the contract quickly and move on with my renovations. He was a pleasure to work with, readily available, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to friends and family.
Calabrese Law Associates
Contractor Dispute
5 / 5
| Jan 22, 2016
I hired Calabrese Law Associates to represent me in court when a dispute arose involving a real estate investment. I had hired a few contractors and things were going well but all of a sudden the contractors stopped working. The firms lawyer were quick to act and made a written demand to the contractors immediately. The contractors actually commenced work again but weeks later they stopped working. The firm then advised me to replace the old contractors and demand a return of my deposit form the old contractors. An agreement was negotiated by the firm and I did receive a large chuck of a deposit monies refunded, avoiding a costly and timely consuming lawsuit. I think these lawyers handled the case perfectly.
Calabrese Law Associates
An outstanding professional
5 / 5
| Jan 18, 2016
Peter and his associates were always professional, supportive and educational in my case. I had a difficult tenant landlord matter, which was very uncomfortable for me. Peter always made me feel at ease in sharing my thoughts and concerns. Peter always gave support and insight on every situation we have had to deal with. He is a very calm individual no matter how difficult the matter seemed to me.. Peter truly cares about his clients and this was evident to me in regards to my ligation. He fought hard for me, which has produced a justified settlement so far in my case. I highly recommend Peter Calabrese and his firm. I will continue to turn to him for all my legal needs now and in the future.
Calabrese Law Associates
Massachusetts Real Estate Purchase Client
Paul - Boston Real Estate Purchase Client
5 / 5
| Nov 20, 2015
Peter helped me with my purchase of my home. I am a first time home buyer and I had a lot of questions and needed someone I could trust. Peter always answered my phone calls, emails and texts in a timely manner. He helped me at the closing and made me feel good with the procedures. I highly recommend Peter and his staff for an outstanding job. I consider Peter a friend as well. Very happy and satisfied with services provided.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Massachusetts Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
Jones Yu - Boston Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Aug 21, 2015
We encountered a landlord-tenant issue and felt helpless this year. It was a scary experience, especially we were a first time tenant and so nervous to be ripped of. Although we tried to call out to many lawyers, none of them are easy to reach out. However, when I contacted Calabrese Law Associates, they listened to us, analyzed the case patiently and calm our nerves. They handled the case well and the issue was resolved at the end. Their service is professional and we really appreciate their help.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Massachusetts Reverse Mortgage Client
Jeremy - Boston Reverse Mortgage Client
5 / 5
| Jul 30, 2015
Peter helped plan out the process in setting up a reverse mortgage for my parents. He drew up the necessary paperwork and assisted with third party negotiations along the way. He was always up front and transparent about cost estimates, met timelines and provided high quality deliverables (few edits after initial verbal discussion).
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Massachusetts Real Estate Dispute Client
Christina R - Real Estate Dispute Client
5 / 5
| May 12, 2015
Great firm! I hired the firm to handle my real estate dispute. I own a condo and was having problems with the condo association. The association's board was misusing the condo maintenance funds. Calabrese Law Associates got the job done quickly. I was always knew the status of my case and understood what was going on. Call this firm is you have any issues with your condo association.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Boston MA Commercial Real Estate Closing Client
John K - Boston Commercial Real Estate Closing Client
5 / 5
| May 12, 2015
I felt so confused and overwhelmed by the paperwork to sell my commercial property, especially the different trust documents. This law firm is very knowledgeable especially when it comes to real estate law. They handled my commercial closing perfectly! Thank you!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Commercial Real Estate Client
Mike A - Boston Commercial Real Estate Client
5 / 5
| May 12, 2015
They handled my commercial closing. The transaction went very smoothly and I'm very pleased. There were some insurance issues and environmental issues along the way but the firm handled those problems quickly and got the job done! This is a great firm that I recommend to all friends and family.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Megan – Suffolk County Massachusetts Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
Megan - Boston Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Apr 08, 2015
I sought out Peter Calabrese as a second opinion on a settlement with my landlord during a lease breaking dispute on an apartment I was renting. Peter immediately steered me in a different, and better, direction. Not only did I end up NOT having to pay a settlement, Peter actually helped me get my security deposit back. A great experience overall!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Mark W. – Litigation Client
Mark W. - Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Jan 08, 2015
Great litigation law firm! My company needed to sue one of our vendors for failure to perform on a contract. The firm's lawyers got the job done! I would recommend this firm to anyone who needs a lawyer.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Massachusetts Construction Litigation Client
Construction Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Nov 24, 2014
I was owed many thousands of dollars by a property developer that wouldn't pay for my construction services. Peter successfully used the mechanics liens laws to secure my payment and ultimately collected all monies I was owed without having to file a lawsuit. Great job!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Massachusetts Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
Boston Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Sep 11, 2014
As a landlord, I was suited by my tenants for providing an uninhabitable apartment and lost their personal properties - the allegation I firmly denied. I felt that the tenants tried to obtain money from me through the court and they might have been assisted by someone who knew the system. Therefore, I had to first consult attorneys for the legal advice with the price and service in mind. Through the Lawyer Referral Service (LRS) of the Boston Bar Association, I was recommended to contact a couple of attorneys, including Mr. Peter G. Calabrese. After I talked with Mr. Calabrese over the phone, I decided to ask him representing me for the trial. Throughout the trial, he guided me gathering the needed witnesses and proofs. His knowledge, professionalism and always thinking for his client impressed me very much. Based on the solid evidence and professional presentation by Mr. Calabrese, the court ruled in favor of me, the defendant. I am very glad that I hired Mr. Calabrese as my lawyer for the trial, not only for the reasonable price but importantly for the excellent services that he is able to provide. I highly recommend him for others. Thanks!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Norfolk County Massachusetts Real Estate Client
Micky DeYoung - Real Estate Client
5 / 5
| Aug 08, 2014
Peter helped with the closing of my mothers house. I helped my mother sell her house and Peter was extremely helpful during this whole process. I am a realtor and will recoommend Peter to my clients.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Massachusetts Real Estate Client
Melissa T. - Real Estate Client
5 / 5
| Jun 30, 2014
Great firm! Give them a call if you need a real estate lawyer!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Massachusetts Environmental Law and Property Development Client
Alberto Z. - Environmental Law and Property Development Client
5 / 5
| May 31, 2014
I was having issues with my neighbor polluting my property. I called Calabrese Law Associates and spoke with a lawyer immediately. The firm wrote my neighbor a letter demanding that they stop polluting my property and that the debris be cleaned up. The case went to litigation and I was able to recover my costs to clean up the polluting debris, loss in property value, plus other losses I suffered. Amazing lawyers and I plan to use them again in the future!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Massachusetts Civil Litigation Client
Paul D. - Boston Civil Litigation Client
5 / 5
| May 05, 2014
I hired Calabrese Law Associates to handle my construction litigation matter and I am extremely satisfied with the result they achieved for me and my company - we won the case! The firm was very professional and its lawyers are very easy to talk to. I will be using this firm in the future should I need legal representation. I highly recommend Calabrese Law Associates and would trust the firm's lawyers to handle any real estate, construction, or civil litigation matter with the utmost skill and professionalism.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Xavier – Suffolk County Massachusetts Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
Xavier - Boston Landlord Tenant Litigation Client
5 / 5
| May 01, 2014
We retained Peter G Calabrese to represent us in a landlord/tenant dispute. Counselor Calabrese met with us shortly after we made our initial inquiry and was completely prepared to the meeting. He had reviewed the relevant MA statutes and regulations and gave us options on how to proceed. After an initial consultation, we engaged his firm and he took it from there. We are very pleased with the professional manner in which this matter was handled and would certainly utilize his firm in the future should we need legal services. We highly recommend this attorney.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Massachusetts Litigation Client
Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Mar 18, 2014
I was involved in a multi-party and multi-count litigation involving various complex construction, real estate, and contract issues. I had worked with numerous lawyers in the past but was not satisfied with their performance. I retained Attorney Calabrese as my trial counsel shortly before my scheduled trial date and he was able to quickly review decades-worth of documentation and prepare a compelling case. The trial lasted many days and throughout that process Attorney Calabrese absolutely delivered the best possible result for me! I would like to mention that Peter is very easy to talk to and he values his client's opinions and remains focused on his client's goals.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Boston Massachusetts Construction Litigation Client
John T - Construction Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for resolving the problems I was having with my contractor and for recovering the money I have now spent to correct the contractor's mistakes! When the contractor stopped working on the new addition to my home I did not know what to do, especially after realizing that he had done the work completely wrong. Calabrese Law and its lawyers contacted the contractor and demanded a refund of my monies. The contractor did not respond at first but after the firm filed a breach of contract claim for me and won, the contractor was forced to refund my money plus interest! I highly recommend Calabrese Law Associates. Thanks again!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Boston Massachusetts Commercial Real Estate Client
Joseph - Boston Commercial Real Estate Client
5 / 5
| Jul 07, 2013
Attorney Calabrese represented me during the sale of my commercial property. Prior to the sale Attorney Calabrese drafted numerous leases for my tenants which included a supermarket, a bank, and a laundry mat. The leases were drafted perfectly and secured a revenue flow for the property over the long term - this allowed me to sell the property for $50,000 more than I originally thought the property would sell for. If you need a real estate attorney call Attorney Peter Calabrese. The firm's fees are very reasonable and the services are top notch!
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Middlesex County Massachusetts Real Estate Litigation Client
Real Estate Brokerage Firm - Real Estate Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Jun 27, 2013
Attorney Calabrese is a great lawyer. He achieved the results I desired and some. He was always available and returned my calls very quickly. His knowledge of real estate law and his litigation skills are impressive and effective. Also, his fees were very reasonable and his services were excellent. I plan to recommend him to anyone I know who needs a real estate/litigation lawyer.
 
Calabrese Law Associates
Suffolk County Massachusetts Construction Litigation Client
Boston General Contractor - Construction Litigation Client
5 / 5
| Mar 13, 2013
I was involved in a multi-party and multi-count litigation involving various complex construction, real estate, and contract issues. I had worked with numerous lawyers in the past but was not satisfied with their performance. I retained Attorney Calabrese as my trial counsel shortly before my scheduled trial date and he was able to quickly review decades-worth of documentation and prepare a compelling case. The trial lasted many days and throughout that process Attorney Calabrese absolutely delivered the best possible result for me! I would like to mention that Peter is very easy to talk to and he values his client's opinions and remains focused on his client's goals.
 
Calabrese Law Associates